Miu’s Route Completed

This is not a patch. I repeat, this is not a patch. It’s pure raw scripts but it’s still possible to play the game with my translations side-by-side.

I apologize that this is not a patch because I don’t have a hacker on my non-existent team.

However, the game is still definitely playable with my translations. Just that it isn’t as “free-and-easy” as I would like it to be. There are instructions in the READ ME FIRST document in the file. Be sure to read them.

Anyway, here’s the message I’ve prepared for a long time already.

I’ll put this out first before shit come sputtering through the window, fan, whatever’s in your house. This work is Machine-Assisted.    –My First Work–

Judge the quality of my translations (furigana: guesslations) by playing it before trying to bash a lazy lurking translator. Also, the words used changes as the game progresses partly because I got more experience. One more thing, my translations are very literal so as to try and keep the original meaning as much as possible. That’s why there will definitely be some grammar error. Some intentional, some not.

I initially didn’t want to translate the H-scenes. I mean, typing “nnn, nnnnnnnnn” and stuff is so friggin boring. Also, it’s difficult to multi-task, if you know what I mean. But after thinking for a while, I’ve decided to only do the first(5-7) and last scene(after story). My dirty language skill is at best level 2 (max 10) so yeah… It may not be that erotic…

If you want to make this into a patch or whatever medium that is out there on the internet, be my guest. Just please make sure there’s proper credits. Thanks

I’ve proof read this story once and have corrected a lot of mistakes. However, there’s definitely still some mistakes that I have not found/cannot find so this not a perfect translation in anyway.

If you have no idea what is an eroge, then this has nothing to do with you.

Comments, replies, likes, dislikes, flames, trash-talk will all be ignored.

No furiganas will be put inside.

It’s not 100% accurate. I’ve made up some sentences to make it flow better.

I apologize for this guerilla-translation to those who are working on it (If any).

I’m not going to work on Dracu Riot already. So don’t expect anything else.

P.S.: Stop bashing StaircaseSubs (Aka insem)

This “guesslation” was originally intended to relieve some heat off of him. I hope it really does so.

P.S. 2: Trying To Type Like Normal People Is Tough As Hell.

Translator: Kelvincome

Editor?: Firebladepyon (around 15 lines)

If you wish to thank me, buy this game and/or volunteer at your local community center.

Link: https://mega.nz/#!zp9SmLrD!vRywsILBrVk8t3rfrBBBYiiCt2smtywjQ5aowhwZK_4

20 thoughts on “Miu’s Route Completed”

  1. I won’t comment on the translation quality, you know how it is. One thing I will remark on, though, is “Kuso, this is bad!” I say this with all due respect, pleeaase don’t do this. Kuso has direct english translations. I understand the aversion to over-translation, but I have literally never seen anyone leave kuso untranslated and only the biggest of weabs would even use it in their (english) speech. Translating a common japanese word directly into a common english word with no lost meaning is not an overtranslation, and keeping that word in japanese doesn’t make the script feel more japanese, it just looks goofier. And I’m reasonably sure there will be people reading this who doesn’t know what it means.

    Anyways, I say this knowing that it’s a free self-admittedly bad translation and don’t bitch about free stuff, yada yada, I’m just saying that once you’re better and wish to continue translating in the future, please avoid stylistic choices such as that.

    Like

  2. -.- That just killed my heart xDD Seing Dracu Riot English on VNDB let my heart skip a beat. Only to find an Machine Translation xDD I dont mean to offend you – Miu Fans will be very Grateful. But I want Azusa so meeeh. Anyway good job^^

    Like

  3. Yo, would you mind if I took these subs and put them in VNR (Visual Novel Reader)? It’s a really great tool, and I feel like it would be smoother to use that rather than using your notepad method (no offense of course, I definitely appreciate you doing this). Obviously I would be on the lookout for things like grammar errors, while trying to keep in mind that you left some with purpose in order to preserve the integrity of the original text.

    The only downside to this is that I cannot give you credit (VNR will automatically credit whoever is editing the subtitles), so I suppose I could wait for a bit to give you an opportunity to do it yourself, should you want to.

    Best regards, and thank you again for doing this.

    Like

    1. “If you want to make this into a patch or whatever medium that is out there on the internet, be my guest.”

      Hmm, I guess it can’t be helped then. You may do so.

      Like

  4. I think this is even a better idea than a patch, because this way I can look at both japanese and english texts at the same time and 100% understand (I know some japanese so that makes it easier). Thank you so much for taking the time to do this!

    Like

  5. I’m still not sure where this project left off. I seem to remember Insem getting pretty salty due to all the bashing to the point where he refused to release a patch of all the progress staircasesubs made. The website says everything was finished except for Miu’s route. does that mean that the work that you did was meant to finish the translation off? Or did insem really refuse to release the other routes.

    Like

  6. Hi there, i am currently trying to add your translations to the game. Getting the tools for the SCN protection was a pain in the ass, but luckily there are some really good people in the web. If you see this, send me a email and i’ll know you will be okay with this.

    Like

    1. could you add the translations to the game or made a patch? if you did plz help, i really want to play miu route thanks but i dont know how to add the translation or make a patch of it.(sory for the bad english)

      Like

  7. yeeaahh how much I liked miu the most of them all tbh but I’d rather play the other routes too you know.. I can’t seem to find the patches for the azusa and rio route… sooo I’d just liked to know if there is a patch for those routes.

    Like

Leave a comment